My Experience With Pureprofile

Updated on November 10, 2016

Today I've decided to write a short, concise review of a survey website that I've been using for the last few months, called Pureprofile. If you can't be bothered reading it all, I'll help you out and just say that it's a good one. Always remember that it pays to work hard.

Thanks in advance for the readership!

Source

Basic Overview

Pureprofile is an Australia-based market researcher company that pays you to participate in tailored surveys. Unlike many other survey websites, I can confirm that it is legitimate and it does pay-out.

Pureprofile stands apart as it allows you to make money by completing questionnaires, finishing surveys, and even watching online ads.It is also one of the few that pays you directly in cash, instead of operating on a points system.

As with all survey sites, you only get out what you put in. The more of your profile you fill out, the greater your chances of receiving a survey offer. All surveys on Pureprofile are tailored to the demographical 'groups' which you are a part of.

Making money on Pureprofile

Many survey websites promise high earnings with little work. However, Pureprofile does no such thing. The website has been in operation since 2000, so it has been running successfully for the last 13 years. My favourite aspect of the site was that it accepts international members and will pay in most currencies.

As I mentioned above, the more time you devote to your profile, the more surveys you will receive. Therefore, it can take as little as a minute, or as much as a half-hour to complete your profile and start earning money. Because I filled out my profile from the start, I made almost $3 AUD in less than 10 minutes.

As is becoming more common today, Pureprofile has a minimum payout amount of $25, which is quite high, but achievable. No survey website is a get-rich-quick scheme. You can request this payment as a wire transfer, as a cheque, or even to buy music from their affiliate, Puremusic.

Source

Do you enjoy using Pureprofile?

See results

Comsumer Engagement

After having been a member with Pureprofile for around three months, I can say that I am happy with the website's consumer engagement. I have received around 25 surveys in this time, and I have only been fleetingly active, so I am happy.

However, as I understand from reading other reviews, surveys become hard to find if you are an international member, (not from Australia). Some people report receiving only two surveys a month, and even others report no surveys at all.

Again, your profit all depends on how much time you devote to a survey website.

Referral Program

Pureprofile has an okay referral program, but not a great one. Each time someone you refer to Pureprofile makes $5, you are paid $1. Which would be great, except this only applies to the first $5 they make.

This is a little disappointing and perhaps the only thing I would disagree with. With larger survey websites, you are paid every time they reach a certain threshold, which is nice as a source of residual income.

Recommendations

Overall, Pureprofile is not a bad survey site. While it needs to improve in some areas, it does well for a smaller survey website, and I would recommend it if you wanted a little extra cash on the side, or if it was used in conjunction with other survey websites.

Areas to improve:

  • The referral program could be more generous
  • The amount of surveys it offers needs work, although I understand that they want only to offer tailored surveys
  • The minimum payout of $25 could be a little lower


If you're lucky, your opinion might even become part of the review!
If you're lucky, your opinion might even become part of the review! | Source

Have something to add?

Have you tried Pureprofile? What was your experience like? If you liked it, or especially if you hated it, I'd love to hear about it in the comments below.


For more amazing articles, check out my homepage HERE!

After reading this review, are you more inclined to use Pureprofile?

See results

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • Jared Miles profile imageAUTHOR

      Jared Miles 

      4 years ago from Australia

      A very good point justjbhere, I should actually add it to the article if you wouldn't mind me doing so. It can get very irritating, especially if you live by the paycheck, but I suppose they do have the right intentions at heart. Thanks for taking the time to comment!

    • profile image

      justjbhere 

      4 years ago

      Having used PP for almost ten years, the only problem I have with them is when you go to redeem YOUR money, you have to wait sixty days and cannot get more than $50 out at a time. They say it is to stop fraud but surely someone like me, a long time member could get as much money they can when they want.

    • Jared Miles profile imageAUTHOR

      Jared Miles 

      4 years ago from Australia

      Hey Ceres, I only just checked back through this Hub and saw that I never replied to your comment! Sorry so much about that! Regardless, thank you for reading, and especially for commenting. As yet, I'm still to figure it all out, but it won't be long now.

    • Ceres Schwarz profile image

      Ceres Schwarz 

      4 years ago

      I've also never heard of Pureprofile but it does sound interesting though it appears that it also has its cons and disadvantages like the ones you mentioned.

    • Jared Miles profile imageAUTHOR

      Jared Miles 

      4 years ago from Australia

      Haha mylindaelliot, thats's very true and a legitimate point! I hope you enjoyed my little review, and thank you for commenting :)

      To Nicole, I only found out about this site a few months ago, and it's one of the better ones I've found. I think it's main positive is that it pays directly in cash instead of points, which can be a little frustrating. As always, thanks a bunch for commenting, I really appreciate it.

    • Nicole S profile image

      Nicole S Hanson 

      4 years ago from Minnesota

      I haven't heard of this one, but it seems interesting!

    • mylindaelliott profile image

      mylindaelliott 

      4 years ago from Louisiana

      I don't seem to do well on survey sites because I don't have children. Ok, I have children but I don't want to be surveyed about them. Lol.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, turbofuture.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://turbofuture.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)