I can’t delete my Facebook profile since I have other account connections. How do I remove any reference to my Facebook account from any other website that uses Facebook connect log-ins?

Answer

Many websites give you the option to log-in to Facebook or to create your log-in with a username and password.

It's best to avoid using Facebook to log into other services since that locks you in with an active Facebook account that is very difficult to undo later.

If you used Facebook to create other account logins with other services, you need to cancel those other accounts. Any activity will cause your Facebook account to remain active.

In mid April of 2018 Facebook will be adding the ability to see all the apps you have connected and provide an option to undo those connections.

Updated on April 7, 2018

Original Article:

Facebook's Deception of Deactivated Accounts
By Glenn Stok
working